prostep IVIP
  • Suche
  • Drucken
  • LinkedIn
  • Xing
  • YouTube
  • Xing

prostep ivip Symposium goes virtual

Frequently Asked Questions and Answers

Will the symposium take place physically on 2/3 September?

The uncertainties arising from COVID-19 make concrete event planning extremely difficult. As a result of current regulations, especially those relating to the hygiene concepts that would have to be implemented in order to hold the prostep ivip Symposium, we feel compelled to postpone this year's physical symposium at the International Congress Center Stuttgart (ICS) until next year.

We have therefore decided to stream a virtual version of the 2020 symposium globally on 2 September 2020 from studio L at the ICS. You can find out more about the program here.

 

I am scheduled to speak at the physical event. Will I still speak at the virtual event?

It makes sense to reduce screen times to a reasonable level to avoid overtaxing participants. More than 48 presentations held in 4 parallel tracks had originally been planned for the physical event. Unfortunately, the virtual symposium does not provide enough time for all the presentations. Therefore, the number of presentations will be reduced to 10 for the one-day-event being held on 2 September. Please understand that we are unable to implement the virtual event in exactly the same way as the physical event. We offer speakers who will not be giving a presentation at the virtual 2020 symposium two options:

  • We would like to offer all speakers the opportunity to use the prostep ivip platform to give their presentations in the form of e-seminars. This option is available until the end of 2020. If you are interested in this option, please send us an application.
  • Alternatively, the speakers can postpone their presentation until next year. We guarantee that the prostep ivip Association will present every talk originally scheduled for the 2020 symposium.


What criteria were used to put together the program for the virtual event?

Priority has been given to topics related the event's motto and strategic highlights from our community on the topics MBSE processes, integration and end-to-end digitalization, AI/ML and openness. I had originally booked a stand at the parallel exhibition.

 

What options are there for presenting my company during the virtual event?

We are happy to offer any interested parties the opportunity to present image/product videos that are identified as advertising. These will be presented either in the 30 to10 minutes before the virtual symposium starts and/or in the 30-minute commercial break between the two parts of the virtual symposium with the presentations. The price per minute for an advertising video is 2,000 euros.

 

What does participation in the virtual event cost?

Participation in the virtual event is free of charge. The link that enables you to participate in the virtual symposium will be given to you following registration/OR you will find it on our homepage www.prostep-ivip-symposium.org.

 

I have already registered for the physical event. Will I automatically participate in the virtual event?

If you want to participate in the virtual 2020 symposium free of charge, you must use the link provided for this purpose. This link will NOT be sent to you automatically as a previously registered participant. You will find the link at www.prostep-ivip-symposium.org.

 

I have already paid my fee for the physical 2020 symposium. What happens now?

You have two options:

  • Send an e-mail with your account details and the name of the registered person(s) to contact(at)prostep-ivip-symposium.org. Your fee will be refunded in full. Please note that transferring the money will take a bit of time.
  • As a non-profit organization, the prostep ivip Association is funded by its members and friends. The donation of all or part of the fee would be greatly appreciated! Please let us know if you would like to make a donation by sending an e-mail to contact(at)prostep-ivip-symposium.org.

Date

2 September 2020 | 9:30 am - 4 pm

Venue

Internet Online Stream

Contact

We are eager to help you!

prostep ivip Association
Fabienne Kreusch
Tel.: +49 6151 9287 446
Fax: +49 6151 9287 326
E-Mail: fabienne.kreusch(at)prostep.org

Premium Sponsors

Kindly supported by

Support

We are eager to help you with any questions concerning your project or selection of publications

Telefon
TELEPHONE HOTLINE
+49 6151 9287-336

Newsletter

Register for your individual news about prostep ivip.

Our Blog

Here you will find news about prostep ivip and all topics about digital transformation.

Blog

Read the latest topics

Follow us

For more inspiration, news and information about prostep ivip.

LinkedInXingYouTubeTwitter

ImprintData protectionLegal Notice

prostep IVIP
  • Suche
  • Drucken
  • LinkedIn
  • Xing
  • YouTube
  • Xing

prostep ivip Symposium goes virtual

Häufig gestellte Fragen und Antworten

Findet das Symposium am 2./3. physikalisch statt?

So unsicher die Zeiten seit COVID-19 sind, so sehr erschweren sie leider auch konkrete Veranstaltungsplanungen. Aufgrund aktueller behördlicher Anordnungen, vor allem im Bereich Hygienekonzept zur Durchführung des prostep ivip Symposiums, sehen wir uns leider gezwungen, das diesjährige reale Symposium im Internationalen Congresscenter Stuttgart - ICS auf nächstes Jahr verschieben zu müssen.

Wir haben daher entschieden, aus dem Studio L des ICS die virtuelle Veranstaltung des Symposiums 2020 global am 2. September 2020 zu streamen. Nähere Informationen zum Programm finden Sie hier.

 

Ich bin Sprecher der physikalischen Veranstaltung. Bleibe ich ebenfalls Sprecher in der virtuellen Veranstaltung?

Zur Schonung unserer Teilnehmer ist es sinnvoll, die Bildschirmzeiten auf ein vernünftiges Maß zu reduzieren. Über 48 Fachbeiträge in 4 Tracks waren für die physikalische Veranstaltung ehemals geplant. All diese für ein virtuelles Symposium zu übernehmen ist zeitlich leider nicht möglich. Daher werden die Vorträge auf 10 für die eintägige Hauptveranstaltungstag am 2. September reduziert. Wir bitten um Verständnis, dass wir das physikalische Veranstaltungsformat nicht 1:1 übernommen haben. Den Speaker*innen, die beim virtuellen Symposium 2020 nicht dabei sind, bieten wir zwei Möglichkeiten:

  • Gerne bieten wir allen Speaker*innen die prostep ivip Plattform zur Präsentation ihrer Beiträge in Form von e-Seminaren bis Ende des Jahres 2020 an – mit entsprechender Bewerbung.
  • Alternativ können die Speaker*innen ihren Beitrag auf das nächste Jahr verschieben. Wir garantieren, dass jeder für das Symposium 2020 eingeplante Vortrag vom prostep ivip Verein präsentiert wird!

 

Nach welchen Kriterien wurde das Programm des virtuellen Events zusammengestellt?

Insbesondere Fachthemen rund um das Motto der Veranstaltung und strategische Highlights unserer Community über die Themen MBSE Prozesse, Integration und digitale Durchgängigkeit, KI/ML und Openness wurden priorisiert.

 

Ich hatte einen Ausstellerstand gebucht. Welche Möglichkeiten zur Darstellung meines Unternehmens bieten sich im virtuellen Event?

Gerne bieten wir allen Interessenten die Möglichkeit zur Präsentation von Imagefilmen/Produktvideos, die als Werbung gekennzeichnet sind. Präsentiert werden diese entweder im Slot 30-10 Minuten vor Beginn des virtuellen Symposiums und/oder in der 30-minütigen Werbepause zwischen den beiden Vortragsteilen des virtuellen Symposiums. Der Minutenpreis für einen Werbefilm liegt bei 2.000 Euro. Gerne beraten wir Sie!

 

Was kostet die Teilnahme am virtuellen Event?

Die Teilnahme am virtuellen Event ist kostenfrei. Der Link zur Teilnahme am virtuellen Symposium wird Ihnen nach Anmeldung zugeteilt/ODER erfahren Sie auf unserer Homepage www.prostep-ivip-symposium.org

Ich habe mich bereits als Teilnehmer für die physische Veranstaltung registriert. Nehme ich automatisch am virtuellen Event teil?

Zur kostenlosen Teilnahme am virtuellen Symposium 2020 müssen Sie sich via Link einwählen. Dieser wird NICHT automatisch an ehemals registrierte Teilnehmer*innen verschickt! Sie finden ihn über www.prostep-ivip-symposium.org

 

Ich habe meinen Teilnahmebetrag für das physische Symposium 2020 bereits gezahlt. Wie geht es nun weiter?

Es stehen Ihnen zwei Optionen zur Wahl:

  • Schreiben Sie eine Mail mit Ihren Kontodaten und der Nennung der registrierten Person(en) an contact(at)prostep-ivip-symposium.org . Sie erhalten Ihren Beitrag vollständig zurück. Bitte geben Sie uns für die Überweisung etwas Zeit.
  • Als Non-Profit Organisation lebt der prostep ivip Verein vom finanziellen Engagement seiner Mitglieder und Freunde. Gerne können Sie uns (z.B. auch anteilmäßig) den Teilnahmebetrag spenden! Schreiben Sie einen entsprechenden Hinweis an contact(at)prostep-ivip-symposium.org.

 

 

Datum

2. September 2020 | 9:30 - 16:15 CET

Ort

Globaler Online Stream im Internet

Kontakt

Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter!

prostep ivip Verein
Fabienne Kreusch
Projektleitung Symposium
Tel.: +49 6151 9287 446
Fax: +49 6151 9287 326
E-Mail: fabienne.kreusch(at)prostep.org

Premium Sponsoren

Mit freundlicher Unterstützung von

Beratung

Ihr Draht zu uns. Wir helfen gern in allen Fragen rund um Ihr Projekt oder Auswahl von Veröffentlichungen

Telefon
TELEFONHOTLINE
+49 6151 9287-336

Newsletter

Hier können Sie sich für Ihre individuellen Neuigkeiten rund um prostep ivip eintragen.

Unser Blog

Hier erfahren Sie Neuigkeiten rund um prostep ivip und alle Themen, die digital transfomiert sind.

Blog

Jetzt die aktuellsten Themen lesen

Folgen Sie uns

Für noch mehr Inspirationen, News und Infos rund um prostep ivip.

LinkedInXingYouTubeTwitter

ImpressumDatenschutzRechtliches